The ReFrame Stamp

The ReFrame Stamp serves as a mark of distinction for projects that have demonstrated success in gender-balanced film and TV productions based on criteria developed by ReFrame in consultation with ReFrame Ambassadors, producers and other industry experts.

Stamps are awarded to narrative features and television programs that hire female-identifying people in four out of eight key areas of their production, including: writer, director, producer, lead, co-lead, speaking parts, department heads and crew. Additional points are awarded to content that has women of color in key positions. 




ReFrame is now accepting submissions for 2018 Narrative and Animated Feature Films


2017 ReFrame Stamp – Narrative & Animated Feature Recipients


Everything, Everything / USA 2017 (Director: Stella Meghie, Screenwriter: J. Mills Goodloe, Producers: Elysa Koplovitz Dutton, Leslie Morganstein, Distributor: Warner Bros.)

Girls Trip / USA 2017 (Director: Malcolm D. Lee, Screenwriters: Kenya Barris, Tracy Oliver, Producers: Malcolm D. Lee, William Packer, Distributor: Universal Pictures)

Home Again / USA 2017 (Director: Hallie Meyers-Shyer, Screenwriter: Hallie Meyers-Shyer, Producers: Nancy Meyers, Erika Olde, Distributor: Open Road Films)

Kidnap / USA 2017 (Director: Luis Prieto, Screenwriter: Knate Lee, Producers: Halle Berry, Gregory Chou, Lorenzo di Bonaventura, Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas, Joey Tufaro, Distributor: Aviron Pictures)

Lady Bird / USA 2017 (Director: Greta Gerwig, Screenwriter: Greta Gerwig, Producers: Eli Bush, Evelyn O'Neill, Scott Rudin, Distributor: A24)

My Little Pony: The Movie / USA 2017 (Director: Jayson Thiessen, Screenwriters: Meghan McCarthy, Rita Hsiao, Michael Vogel, Producers: Haven Alexander, Stephen Davis, Brian Goldner, Marcia Gwendolyn Jones, Distributor: Lionsgate)

Pitch Perfect 3 / USA 2017 (Director: Trish Sie, Screenwriters: Kay Cannon, Mike White, Producers: Elizabeth Banks, Paul Brooks, Max Handelman, Distributor: Universal Pictures)

Smurfs: The Lost Village / USA 2017 (Director: Kelly Asbury, Screenwriters: Stacey Harman, Pamela Ribon, Producers: Mary Ellen Bauder, Jordan Kerner, Distributor: Columbia Pictures)

Snatched / USA 2017 (Director: Jonathan Levine, Screenwriter: Katie Dippold, Producers: Peter Chernin, Paul Feig, Jessie Henderson, Jenno Topping, Distributor: Twentieth Century Fox)

The Post / USA 2017 (Director: Steven Spielberg, Screenwriters: Liz Hannah, Josh Singer, Producers: Kristie Macosko Krieger, Amy Pascal, Steven Spielberg, Distributor: Twentieth Century Fox)

The Shape of Water / USA 2017 (Director: Guillermo del Toro, Screenwriters: Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor, Producers: J. Miles Dale, Guillermo del Toro, Distributor: Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Wonder Woman / USA 2017 (Director: Patty Jenkins, Screenwriter: Allan Heinberg, Producers: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Zach Snyder, Richard Suckle, Distributor: Warner Bros.)

Through this collaboration we are committed to cultivating a more inclusive media landscape that illuminates the cultural and economic benefits of diversity in storytelling. We’re grateful to IMDbPro for enabling us to utilize their data expertise to better and more thoroughly highlight industry-leading projects that reflect diversity in the real world. It is our hope that the Stamp will continue to expand opportunities for women in all positions, in front of and behind the camera, throughout the screen industries each year. “
— Cathy Schulman, Co-Founder, ReFrame